Psychotic Leisure Music\\ A blog for the reverse hipster

If you asked me what my favorite FPS game was, I wouldn’t say Call of Duty, Halo, or Fallout; I would tell you “The Half Life/Portal games!” Both series of games technically share the same universe, and have a similar way of telling their story.

But what I really love about Half Life is the music. And in my Google quest for a Half Life soundtrack, I found Psychotic Leisure Music: A musical archive of the obscure, the strange, and the almost-forgotten.

This blog is run by Kevin Satori, who says,

“This blog exists as a means to share some fantastic music that has unfortunately gone out-of-print. My goal here is to turn folks on to music they might never have known about otherwise…”

Oh, and did I mention that you can download the music for free? He used to share the files on MegaUpload, but after that site was taken down he now uses MediaFire. The blog is certainly worth the visit, if only to expand your musical tastes and learn about genres you’ve never even heard of. Not to mention that fantastic Half Life 1 and Half Life 2 music.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in Blog, For Hipsters, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

